Peter Clark Prize

The Institute and Faculty of Actuaries has awarded the 2021 Peter Clark Prize to "Modelling seasonal mortality with individual data" by Stephen J. Richards, Stefan J. Ramonat, Gregory T. Vesper and Torsten Kleinow.  The paper was published in the Scandinavian Actuarial Journal and showed how seasonal fluctuations in mortality were measurable in numerous international portfolios of pensions in payment.

The Peter Clark Prize was named in honour of Peter Clark, who was President of the Institute of Actuaries from 2000 to 2002 and a longstanding volunteer to the profession.  A list of previous winners can be found on the IFoA website.