2010 Longevitas prize

Publication Date:

Longevitas is pleased to congratulate Mr Jun Yeo, winner of the 2010 Longevitas prize for survival models at Heriot-Watt University. Jun Yeo follows Claire Yule, who won the 2009 prize.

Helena Buckmayer, director of Longevitas Ltd, said "Survival models are the natural choice for actuaries modelling risk.  Congratulations to Jun Yeo and enjoy the summer break!"